MacArthur ‘Genius Grant’ Winners | 2015

“Two prominent US artists, Nicole Eisenman and LaToya Ruby Frazier, are among the 24 winners of this year’s John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation fellowships, often referred to as “genius grants.” The MacArthur Fellows Program awards $625,000 annually to recipients over the course of five years. Eisenman and Frazier were the only contemporary visual artists selected for this year’s honor. Among the other 2015 MacArthur winners are journalist Ta-Nehisi Coates, choreographer Michelle Dorrance, writer Ben Lerner, and poet Ellen Bryant Voigt. A complete list of fellows is available on the foundation website.”

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 10.42.17 AM

To view the full article by Hrag Vartanian in Hyperallergic: Artists Nicole Eisenman and LaToya Ruby Frazier Among 2015 MacArthur ‘Genius Grant’ Winners

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s